IJCAR 2018 : 9th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning



会议名称:IJCAR 2018 : 9th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning

所属学科:automated reasoning;theorem proving;逻辑学



所在国家:United Kingdom








IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics in automated reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist of presentations of high-quality original research papers, system descriptions, and invited talks. IJCAR 2018 takes place as part of FLoC 2018 and is the merger of leading events in automated reasoning: CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction), FroCoS (Symposium on Frontiers of Combining Systems) and TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods) Topics: ------- IJCAR 2018 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications. Original research papers and descriptions of working automated deduction systems are solicited. IJCAR topics include the following ones: - Logics of interest include: propositional, first-order, classical, equational, higher-order, non-classical, constructive, modal, temporal, many-valued, substructural, description, type theory, etc. - Methods of interest include: tableaux, sequent calculi, resolution, model-elimination, inverse method, paramodulation, term rewriting, induction, unification, constraint solving, decision procedures, model generation, model checking, semantic guidance, interactive theorem proving, logical frameworks, AI-related methods for deductive systems, proof presentation, automated theorem provers, combination of decision procedures, SAT and SMT solving, etc. - Applications of interest include: verification, formal methods, program analysis and synthesis, computer mathematics, declarative programming, deductive databases, knowledge representation, etc. We welcome papers combining automated-reasoning formalisms & techniques and with those from other areas of CS and mathematics --including, e.g., computer algebra, machine learning, formal languages, formal verification, termination. In particular, high-quality conference papers on the topics of the IJCAR 2018 affiliated workshops are welcome. The proceedings of IJCAR 2018 will be published by Springer in the LNAI/LNCS series (www.springer.com/lncs). Submission details: ------------------- Submission is electronic, through https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ijcar2018. Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs" format, which can be obtained from http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html We solicit two categories of submissions: REGULAR PAPERS. Submissions, not exceeding sixteen (16) pages including bibliography, should contain original research, and sufficient detail to assess the merits and relevance of the contribution. For papers reporting experimental results, authors are strongly encouraged to make their data and software available with their submission for reproducibility. The PC will take availability of software and data into account when evaluating submissions. Submissions reporting on case studies in an industrial context are strongly invited, and should describe details, weaknesses and strength in sufficient depth. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with proceedings or submission of material that has already been published elsewhere is not allowed. SYSTEM DESCRIPTIONS. Submissions, not exceeding eight (8) pages including bibliography, should describe the implemented tool and its novel features. One author is expected to be able to perform a demonstration on demand to accompany a tool presentation. Papers describing tools that have already been presented in other conferences before will be accepted only if significant and clear enhancements to the tool are reported and implemented. Best paper award: ----------------- IJCAR 2018 will recognize the most outstanding submission with a best paper award at the conference. Invited speakers: ----------------- Invited Speakers will be announced later on. Important dates (provisional): ------------------------------ Abstract submission: January 22nd 2018 Paper submission: January 29th 2018 Notification: March 29th, 2018 Final version of papers due: April 23rd, 2018 IJCAR Conference: July 14-17th, 2018 FLoC Conference: July 6-19th, 2018 IMPORTANT NOTICE: due to very strict FLoC constraints, deadlines are SHARP! Student travel awards: ---------------------- Woody Bledsoe Travel Awards will be available to support selected students in attending the conference. Organization: ------------- Conference Chair: Ian Horrocks, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK Program Chairs: Didier Galmiche, LORIA, Universite de Lorraine, Nancy, France Stephan Schulz, DHBW Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany Roberto Sebastiani, DISI, University of Trento, Trento, Italy Local Arrangements Chairs: Daniel Kroening, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK Marta Kwiatkowska, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK Workshop Chair: Alberto Griggio, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy Publicity Chair: Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami Program Committee: Carlos Areces FaMAF - Universidad Nacional de Córdoba Alessandro Artale Free University of Bolzano-Bozen Arnon Avron Tel-Aviv University Franz Baader TU Dresden Clark Barrett Stanford University Peter Baumgartner Data 61 and CSIRO Christoph Benzmueller Freie Universitaet Berlin Armin Biere Johannes Kepler University Linz Nikolaj Bjorner Microsoft Research Jasmin Christian Blanchette Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Maria Paola Bonacina Universita degli Studi di Verona Torben Brauener Roskilde University Agata Ciabattoni TU Wien Leonardo de Moura Microsoft Research Hans De Nivelle University of Wroclaw Stéphane Demri CNRS, LSV, ENS Paris-Saclay Clare Dixon University of Liverpool Francois Fages Inria Universite Paris-Saclay Pascal Fontaine Universite de Lorraine - LORIA Didier Galmiche (Chair) Universite de Lorraine - LORIA Vijay Ganesh Waterloo Silvio Ghilardi Universite degli Studi di Milano Juergen Giesl RWTH Aachen Laura Giordano DISIT Universite del Piemonte Orientale Valentin Goranko Stockholm University Rajeev Gore The Australian National University Alberto Griggio FBK-IRST John Harrison Intel Corporation Ian Horrocks University of Oxford Moa Johansson Chalmers Tekniska Hogskola Cezary Kaliszyk University of Innsbruck Deepak Kapur University of New Mexico Konstantin Korovin The University of Manchester Laura Kovacs Vienna University of Technology George Metcalfe University of Bern Dale Miller INRIA and LIX/Ecole Polytechnique Cláudia Nalon University of Brasilia Albert Oliveras Technical University of Catalonia Nicola Olivetti LSIS Aix-Marseille University Jens Otten University of Oslo Lawrence Paulson University of Cambridge Nicolas Peltier CNRS - LIG Frank Pfenning Carnegie Mellon University Silvio Ranise FBK-Irst Christophe Ringeissen LORIA-INRIA Philipp Ruemmer Uppsala University Katsuhiko Sano Hokkaido University Uli Sattler The University of Manchester Renate A. Schmidt The University of Manchester Stephan Schulz (Chair) DHBW Stuttgart Roberto Sebastiani (Chair) DISI University of Trento Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans University Koblenz-Landau Thomas Sturm CNRS Geoff Sutcliffe University of Miami Cesare Tinelli The University of Iowa Alwen Tiu Nanyang Technological University Ashish Tiwari SRI International Josef Urban Czech Technical University in Prague Luca Vigano King's College London Andrei Voronkov The University of Manchester Uwe Waldmann Max Planck Institute for Informatics Christoph Weidenbach Max Planck Institute for Informatics